Ali’s blog

Mostly quant stuff with occasional digressions

The Second World

Posted by alifinmath on March 8, 2008

This is the first time I’m recommending a book I haven’t seen: The Second World, by Parag Khanna. I’ll be ordering a copy for myself post-haste. Maybe the author has been reading too much Orwell? A couple of other related books that have been on my list for a while but which I haven’t got around to ordering are Herfried Munkler’s Empires and The New Wars. So many books, so little time.

Leave a Reply

 
